Would you rather…

I would rather choose turning two years younger, instead of five years older because I would have no homework. Two years ago I was in first grade, and I didn’t have any homework. All I had to was practice sight words. It was so much easier.

I also would rather be two years younger because younger kids get more attention and have less responsibilities. The schoolwork in first grade was so much easier than it is now.  And now I have chores I have to do around the house too. I didn’t have to do that when I was younger.

If I was five years older I would be almost 14 and in eighth grade. There would be so much homework then, and lots of teachers. I would be getting ready for high school, which sounds pretty hard.

 

4 thoughts on “Would you rather…”

  1. Hi Max,
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts and ideas. It is interesting to think about what you would rather. If you read Brady’s post, you’ll find a very different response. It is important to learn how to consider different perspectives . You are already good at that.
    💕 Mrs. Eaves

  2. Great job Max! You explained why you wouldn’t want to grow older so sicifecly. Great job and hope to see you soon!

    -Sophie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *